Software Engineering Group

ICPE 2015

Jan 31, 2015 09:15 AM to Feb 04, 2015 09:15 AM

Austin, Texas, USA



ICPE 2015

6th ACM/SPEC International Conference on Performance Engineering


A Joint Meeting of WOSP/SIPEW sponsored by


(ACM approval pending)


Austin, Texas, USA

January 31-Feb 4, 2015






Research Papers Jul 13/20, 2014 (abstract/paper)

Industrial / Experience Papers Aug 31/Sep 7, 2014 (abstract/paper)

Poster and Demo Papers Oct 14, 2014

Tutorial Proposals Oct 14, 2014

Work-in-Progress and Vision Papers Nov 16, 2014

PhD Workshop Nov 16, 2014




The goal of the International Conference on Performance Engineering (ICPE) is to integrate theory and practice in the field of performance engineering by providing a forum for sharing ideas and experiences between industry and academia. ICPE is a joint meeting of the ACM Workshop on Software and Performance (WOSP) and the SPEC International Performance Evaluation Workshop (SIPEW). The conference brings together researchers and industry practitioners to share and present their experience, to discuss challenges, and to report state-of-the-art and in-progress research on performance engineering.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* Performance methods in software development

* Model-driven performance engineering

* Performance modeling and prediction

* Performance measurement and experimental analysis

* Benchmarks (workloads, scenarios, and implementations)

* Run-time performance and capacity management

* Performance in cloud, virtualized, and multi-core systems

* Performance and Power

* Performance modeling and evaluation in other domains

* All other topics related to performance


Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished papers that are not being considered in another forum. A variety of contribution styles for papers are solicited including: basic and applied research, industrial experience reports, and work-in-progress/vision papers.


For more details, please visit:




General Chairs

Lizy K. John, UT Austin, USA

Connie U. Smith, L&S Computer Technology, Inc., USA


Program Chairs

Kai Sachs, SAP, Germany

Catalina M. Llado, U. de les Illes Balears


Industrial Chair

Herb Schwetman, Oracle Labs, USA


Tutorial Chair

Catia Trubiani, U. of L’Aquila, Italy


Demos and Posters Chairs

William Knottenbelt, Imperial College, UK

Yaomin Chen, Oracle, USA


Publication Chair

Simona Bernardi, C. U. de la Defensa


Finance Chair

Anoush Najarian, Mathworks, USA


PhD Workshop Chair

Zhibin Yu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China


Workshop Chair

Marin Litoiu, York University, Canada


Publicity Chairs

Amy Spellmann, The 451 Group, USA

Andre van Hoorn, University of Stuttgart, Germany


Registration Chairs

Ram Krishnan, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA


Award Chairs

Andre B. Bondi, Siemens Corporation, USA

Paul V. Gratz, Texas A&M University, USA


Local Organization Chair

Nasr Ullah, Samsung, USA


Web Chair

Andre van Hoorn, University of Stuttgart, Germany


Program Committee

Jose Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta, Canada

Alberto Avritzer, Siemens Corporate Research, USA

Steffen Becker, University of Paderborn, Germany

Umesh Bellur, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Walter Binder, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Anja Bog, SAP, USA

Andre Bondi, Siemens Corporate Research, USA

Lubomír Bulej, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic

Prasad Calyam, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA

Lucy Cherkasova, HP Labs, USA

Vittorio Cortellessa, Università di L'Aquila, Italy

Wu-Chun Feng, Virginia Tech, USA

Tony Field, Imperial College London, UK

Karthik Ganesan, Oracle, USA

Peter Harrison, Imperial College London, UK

Wilhelm Hasselbring, Kiel University, Germany

Alexandru Iosup, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Carlos Juiz, University of the Balearic Islands, Spain

Samuel Kounev, University of Wuerzburg, Germany

Anne Koziolek, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

Diwakar Krishnamurthy, University of Calgary, Canada

Andrea Marin, University of Venice, Italy

Daniel Menasce, George Mason University, USA

José Merseguer, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain

Raffaela Mirandola, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Manoj Nambiar, Tata Consultancy Services, India

Dorina Petriu, Carleton University, Canada

Tilmann Rabl, University of Toronto, Canada

Jerry Rolia, HP Labs, USA

Florian Rosenberg, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

Nigel Thomas, Newcastle University, UK

Mirco Tribastone, University of Southampton, UK

Catia Trubiani, Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy

Petr Tuma, Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic

Marco Vieira, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Katinka Wolter, Freie Universitaet zu Berlin, Germany

Murray Woodside, Carleton University, Canada

Xiaoyun Zhu, VMware Inc., USA




Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished papers that are not being considered in another forum. A variety of contribution styles for papers are solicited including: basic and applied research, industrial and experience reports, and work-in-progress/vision papers. Different acceptance criteria apply for each category.


Authors will be requested to classify their papers according to topic and contribution style when submitting their papers.


For submission instructions, please visit:


At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register at the full rate, attend the conference and present the paper. Presented papers will be published in the ICPE 2015 conference proceedings that will be published by ACM and included in the ACM Digital Library. After the conference there will be a call for a special issue.

Add to your iCal calendar


Upcoming Events

  • Mar 12, 2022 09:00 AM to Mar 15, 2022 03:00 PM Honolulu - Hawaii (USA) ICSA 2022
  • Mar 15, 2022 09:00 AM to Mar 18, 2022 03:00 PM Honolulu, Hawaii (USA) SANER 2021
  • Apr 09, 2022 09:00 AM to Apr 13, 2022 03:00 PM Beijing, China ICPE 2022
  • May 20, 2022 09:00 AM to May 28, 2022 03:00 PM Pittsburgh, PA (USA) ICSE 2022
Research Projects