Software Engineering Group


Our phone prefix is +49 431 880.

Current Members

Position Name Room Phone Photo
Professor and head of group Wilhelm Hasselbring 1217 -4664 Wilhelm (Willi) Hasselbring
Secretary Christine Krüger 1216 -3734 ck
Software Engineer Arnd Plumhoff 1211 -3732 arl
System Administrator Matthias Westphal 1206 -7273 mw
Researcher Sören Henning 1206 -7273 Sören Henning
Researcher Dr.-Ing. Reiner Jung 1213 -2776 rju
Researcher Alexander Krause 1213 -2776 akr
Researcher Priv.-Doz. Dr. Henning Schnoor 1215 -4467 Henning Schnoor
Researcher Nelson Tavares de Sousa 1212 -7551 Nelson Tavares de Sousa
Researcher Ingo Thomsen 1212 -7551 Zwei Studenten und eine Tasse Kaffee
Researcher Robin Weiß 1211 -3732 row
Researcher Sven Gundlach 1213 -2776 Sven Gundlach
Researcher Christian Zirkelbach 1214 -3733 czi
External PhD Student Alexander Barbie GEOMAR Alexander Barbie
External PhD Student Peer Brauer Capgemini pcb
External PhD Student Holger Knoche b+m Informatik AG Holger Knoche
External PhD Student Armin Möbius IBAK Helmut Hunger GmbH & Co. KG Moebius

For a list of former members you may take a look at the completed PhD theses.

Upcoming Events

Research Projects

  • more...

     ExplorVizLogo160x37[1].png    iobserve-logo-small    CloudMIG Xpress


    Future-Ocean-logo    kieker-logo       PubFlow


    teetime-logo   SpratGeRDI